Daily Archives: December 6, 2008

House Renovation-1

I was planning to have my house renovated.  And I want that all my things there are new.  I hired an interior designer to design my house.  I told him that I already have a curtain because my sister from the America gave me sets of that.  But my interior designer told me that curtains is an old one; the popular now is the blinds.  Since he knew about the designing, I followed him.

 

There are several window treatments that are available in the market right now and among them, the window blinds is probably the most popular of them all. In the past, choices of material, color, and sizes had been limited for window blinds.  This is no longer the case now. My designer goes along with me to a mall to help me choose the best one.

 

When we were in the mall, we saw different kinds of vertical blinds and horizontal blinds.  They were all beautiful. What we did was we called one representative to give us information of all the blinds which were displayed there.  He started showing us vertical blinds. He said vertical blinds are available in a wide array of styles and decorator colors in fabric materials. Its available in fabric verticals blinds and vinyl verticals blinds. Colors and patterns include subtle pastels and luxurious tones as well as macramé patterns. These verticals blinds are designed to enhance any residential or commercial room.

 

We decided to stop from there because my designer would like to see if which one of there is perfect for my house.